Dream Catcher by M.C. Cerny-Excerpt Post

36480-blog2btour2bbanner2bwith2bcovers

Dream Catcher by M.C. Cerny

 dream catcher

add-to-goodreads-button

Happenstance brought Kerri Harper to Woodland Creek, but will she stay for the wolf intent on mending her broken heart? 

Kerri Harper leaves her home in Ann Arbor, to pursue her graduate degree in teaching. She’s looking for a new lease on life after being rejected by her number one school, and her boyfriend…whom she thought was supposed to be her number one fan.  

Warren Boone, resident EMS Captain and wolf shifter is on call when Kerri speeds into town. She crashes her car in a ditch that seems to attract outsiders to Woodland Creek like flies on honey. His protective instincts kick in with a howl, and he must protect her from those who wish to keep them apart.

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Dream-Catcher-Woodland-Creek-Cerny-ebook/dp/B017YQ4G98/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1447549824&sr=8-1&keywords=Dream+Catcher+mc+cerny

Excerpt-Kerri

Looking up, I was awed by the painting on the ceiling, which forced me to stop. Warren bumped into me from behind and snaked an arm around my middle to keep me from face planting in the foyer.

“Whoa there.” He pulled me back flush against him, tightly at first before slowly easing up. My brain repeated, please don’t let go. His hard body fitted against me, my breasts tingling against my clothes, and I wanted so badly to push back. He was like a stone pillar, still, frozen as his fingers retracted the tiniest bit against my belly, causing my eyes to shut and my breath to catch.

“That’s absolutely b-beautiful.” Stuttering, my voice trailed off, captivated by the field scene of running stag, bears, wolves, and birds in mid-flight over what looked to be a topographical map of an old town. “What is it called?” I felt myself compelled to reach my hand out as if I could touch the life-like painting of animals, so real, but it was easily a dozen feet above me on the ceiling. Warren was behind me, barely an inch between us now. My hair slipped from its messy bun, slowly resting heavy on my neck, blocking out his feather-light breath. His chin could rest on my head if he wanted and his arm slowly released me, taking a step back and putting a reserved distance between us.

A bob of his throat and he spoke. “They call this mural The Founding Forefathers.” I looked up again, taking in the surreal beauty inside the mere residence hall.

“Founding, huh?” This was a unique campus.

“Yeah.” Gruffly, he said nothing else.

“It’s stunningly real.” My throat dried and Warren pushed a stray hair off my cheek.

“Kerri Harper, welcome to Woodland Creek. Officially.” He was smirking and my legs were unsteady blobs of pudding looking at his handsome face. It was the second welcome I’d gotten since I arrived there a bit worse for wear.

Author Links

About the Author

mc czreny

M.C. Cerny first fell in love with books after experiencing her first real ugly cry reading Where The Red Fern Grows. Her debut romantic suspense novel, Flashpoint, was written in a series of post-it-note ramblings that would likely make her idol Tom Clancy and her mother blush. She is a post graduate of NYU, and calls rural NJ home with her menagerie of human and feline fur-babies. When M.C. is not writing, you’ll find her lurking in Starbucks, running stupid marathons, singing Disney show tunes, and searching out the perfect shade of pink nail polish.

Leave a Reply

